MISS UNIVERSE 2009 – Atlantis Resort, Bahamas, August 23

MISS UNIVERSE 2009 – Atlantis Resort, Bahamas, August 23

Saturday, Aug 1 – Monday, Aug 3

~Arrivals, Registration and Official Photography

Wednesday, Aug. 5

~Visit to the Ardastra Gardens
~Tour of Fort Charlotte
~Tour of Clifton Heritage Site and Sacred Space
~Visit Arawak Cay (Fish Fry)

Thursday, Aug. 6

~Visit the National Art Gallery of the Bahamas
~Courtesy Call on the Governor General
~Tea Party at Government House

Friday, Aug. 7

~Downtown Casual Shopping & Photo-ops
~Display of Authentically Bahamian Arts and Craft in Rawson Square
~Welcome Dinner

Saturday, Aug. 8

~Visit to Exuma and Bimini

Exuma: Tour of Moriah Harbour Cay and Elizabeth Harbour; Stocking Island

Bimini: Bimini Bay Resort; Visit to Fountain of Youth and Shark Lab

Sunday, Aug. 9

~Tour of Garden of the Groves and photo-ops
~Port Lucaya Marketplace
~Swimsuit Presentation, Grand Bahama Island. All contestants will parade in bikinis and awards will be given to the best figures.

Monday, Aug. 10

~Motorcade through New Providence (1:00pm)
~National Costume Competition, Rainforest Theater, Wyndham Hotel (evening). A panel of judges will choose the winning costumes.

Tuesday, Aug. 11

~Tour of Harbour Island and Abaco

Harbour Island: Tour of island by golf cart; Beach and leisure activities at Coral Sands

Abaco: Visit to Treasure Cay; Green Turtle Cay

Wednesday, Aug. 12

~Junkanoo Summer Festival, afternoon
~Fashion Show with local designers, Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort (Cable Beach)

Thursday, Aug. 13

~National Gift Charity Auction, Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort (Cable Beach)

August 14-15

~Rehearsals, location filming

Sunday, Aug. 16

~Preliminary judging
~Presentation Show. All contestants will parade in swimsuits and evening gowns. Imperial Ballroom, Atlantis Resort

Monday, Aug. 17 – Tuesday, Aug. 18

~One on one interviews with panel of preliminary judges. Rehearsals.

Aug. 19-20


~Friday, Aug. 21

~Rehearsals. National Director Meeting

Saturday, Aug. 22:


Sunday, Aug. 23:

~Dress Rehearsal (noon), Imperial Ballroom, Atlantis
~Live Telecast (9 pm EST), Imperial Ballroom, Atlantis
~Coronation Ball (11 pm), Atlantis Resort

We have many More Atlantis, Paradise Island Information, Travel Review and Attractions Articles Now Available.